Club Notes 23/01/18

Annual Quiz Night and Presentation Night: A sincere thanks to all those who supported our Annual Table Quiz on Saturday night last. With 20 tables on the night, quizmaster Jim O’Meara entertained all with a wide variety of sporting questions. Directly after it our Minor Hurling team was presented with their Mid Medals from County Vice Chairman Joe Kennedy. Following this Young and Adult player of the year as well as Club Person of the Year was awarded. Conor Bowe picked up the Young Hurler of the Year Award, with Paul Maher scooping the Adult Player of the year award. Club Persons of the Year went to none other than Dominic and Theresa Everard who have given years of service to the club and remain doing so. Our congratulations to all our winners and thanks must go to Sean Everard for his hospitality.

Club Development: With commencement on the construction of Astro Turf at the Ball Wall due to begin in the coming days, the club will begin collecting tickets which were distributed before the Christmas Break. All those who received books of tickets to sell are asked to please return to either Dominic Everard (Development Committee) or Mark Dunne (PRO) in the coming days. Please note it is very important that the stubs be returned as these must be logged online for a chance to win in the draw. The Club would like to sincerely thank all those who purchased and sold tickets over the past few weeks.

U21 Football: Our first game of 2018 got off to a winning start with a 3-13 to 1-06 win over near rivals Gortnahoe Glengoole. Played in atrocious conditions our amalgamated footballers gave a fantastic display of football kicking some fantastic scores. Next up is an away game to Boherlahan in two weeks time. Your support as always is appreciated.

Draw the Joker: Jackpot of €3700 was not won last week. This week its €3800 with 35 cards left on the board. Your support as always is much appreciated. Tickets can be bought from Guilfoyles, the Post Office or any pub in the parish. Tickets may also be purchased from any committee member